AGM, Feb 2013

Some 30 people attended the AGM in Petersfield on 16th February.

Steve Lucas retired as Chairman after four years in the job, and many years as Vice-Chairman. Unfortunately, he was unable to attend but he was thanked for all his work over very many years (and we’ll be making a presentation when we catch up with him!). Lynne Hamill and Louise Nicholson were elected joint Chairmen.

After the formal business, the annual awards were presented and everyone enjoyed the opportunity to catch up on news over a buffet.

Social drive  – Louise Nicholson
Social drive steward award – Jim Stokes and Ray Ellis
Junior steward – Jack Ralph
Overall steward – Alan and Lynn Rogers
Novice points – Gemma Stoneman
Open points – Chris Laing
Overall points – Chris Laing
Junior whip – Jack Ralph
Senior whip award – Mike Fithyan
Most Improved whip – John Dines
Chairman’s award – Paul Tilbury

Thanks to Kim and Ella for the photos.