AGM, Dec 15

The AGM date has been brought forward and about 30 people attended the 2015 AGM that took place in Petersfield on 5th December.

Kim Tilbury (Chairman), Amber Linfield (Secretary and Newsletter), Gail Johnson (Rights of Way, Hants) and Sarah McBride (BDS Liaison) retired from the Committee. They were all thanked for their work for the Club over many years. Gail will still be avilable to advise the Club on rights of way in Hampshire and Sarah, to advise on BDS matters.

Jane Kempton joined the Committee as Membership Secretary and Clare Holland, as Minutes Secretary. With Kim’s departure, Joanne Parrett is the new Chairman.

After the formal business was closed, the annual awards were made.


Social drive steward: Jim Stokes
Overall steward: Karen and Chris Lang


Social Drive award: Ian Bazley
Novice points: Amanda Barton
Open Points: Jenny Moon
Overall points: Amanda Barton


Most improved whip: Gemma Goldup
Junior whip: Jack Ralph
Senior whip: Sally Fithyan

Chairman’s Award: Sally Fithyan

Unfortunately, only a few of those receiving awards were able to attend: below are the Junior and Senior whip winners.

(Click to see larger images)

After the awards, there was time to catch up with everyone over Christmas fare generously supplied by the Committee.