AGM Feb 2011

Some 37 SDHC Members attended the AGM. Once Steve had finished the main business, we got down to the fun part – The Awards. There were many to be given out and they were awarded to the following Club Members –

Social Drive Award – Joint winners were Keith Randall and Jimmy Chatfield. Social Drive Steward Award-Winner Helen Baldwin, Reserve-Christine Blakely. Junior Stewards Award-Jack Ralph. Junior Points-Winner-Ella Tilbury, Reserve-Jack Ralph. Stewards Award-Winner – Paul Tilbury, Reserve-Di Lucas. Most Improved Whip – Winner -Jenny Moon, Reserve-Kim Tilbury. Senior Trophy – Joint winners – Pam Evans and Jim Hailstone, Reserve-Roger Page. Novice Driver Points – Winner-Kim Tilbury, Reserve-Jenny Moon. Open Driver Points – Winner- Sally Fithyan, 2nd Jane Stuart/Sarah McBride, 3rd Jane Parsons/Sue Martin, 4th Chris Laing, 5th Pam Evans. Overall Points Award– Kim Tilbury. Chairman’s Award – Roger Page.

The Committee were unamimously thanked by the floor for their hard work throughout the year. Gillian had organised an excellent Picture Quiz which was won by Jack Ralph. After which members caught up with gossip, news, plans for the season and the most important part of the evening, eating and drinking!